PROTESTING KILLER DRONES AT THE CIA: FOR THE CHILDREN OF THE WORLD

Truth11

By JoyFirst – Posted on 02 July 2013

I just returned to my home in Wisconsin after spending four days in the Washington, DC area, participating in two actions against drones organized by the National Campaign for Nonviolent Resistance (NCNR).  I flew to DC on Thursday.  On Friday we returned to the US Attorney’s office in Alexandria, VA to follow up on the criminal complaint we filed in May, and on Saturday we did an action at the CIA where six of us were arrested.  I had purchased a one-way ticket to fly out there because I did not know when I would be able to return home.

I was grateful that Malachy and I had time to attend the weekly Friday noon Dorothy Day Catholic Worker vigil at the White House.  It is always a meaningful time for quiet reflection on our work for peace.  The focus of the vigil was on…

View original post 2,395 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

